RSAI Leadership

RSAI is a state affiliate of NREA!

​​Leadership Group:

The RSAI Leadership Group is comprised of representatives from all four regions of Iowa, plus three at-large members.


2020-21 Legislative Group
Dennis McClain, Adair-Casey/Guthrie Center CSD, Supt (Chair, At-large Director), dennis.mcclain@rsaia.org
Paul Croghan, CAM/Nodaway Valley CSD, Superintendent, (Vice-Chair, SW Region 3 Director), paul.croghan@rsaia.org
Laurie Noll, Fairfield CSD, Superintendent, (Secretary/Treasurer, SE Region 4 Director), laurie.noll@rsaia.org

Justin Daggett, Manson NW Webster CSD, Superintendent, (NW Region 1 Director), justin.daggett@rsaia.org

Dan Peterson, Superintendent, Central DeWitt CSD (At-large Director), dan.peterson@rsaia.org
Nick Trenkamp, Central CSD, Superintendent (NE Region 2 Director), nick.trenkamp@rsaia.org

Scott Williamson, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont CSD (At-large Director), scott.williamson@rsaia.org



Legislative Committee:

The RSAI Legislative Committee is comprised of the at-large Leadership Group members plus one regional representative elected at each Regional Meeting.

​​2021-22 Legislative Committee
SW - Tim Mitchell, Riverside CSD, Superintendent (Vice Chair)
NE - Barb Schwamman, Osage CSD and Riceville CSD, Superintendent
SE - Joel Pedersen, Cardinal CSD, Superintendent
NW - Brian Johnson, Prairie Valley CSD and Southeast Webster Grand CSD, Superintendent
At-Large - Dan Peterson, Central DeWitt CSD, Superintendent
At-Large - Scott Williamson, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont CSD, Superintendent
Substitute - Paul Croghan, CAM/Nodaway Valley CSD, Superintendent (substitute for at-large member and RSAI Chair Dennis McClain) (Chair)



Legislative Professional Advocates:

Margaret Buckton, ISFIS Partner, margaret@iowaschoolfinance.com, 515-251-5970 x1

​Dave Daughton, dave.daughton@rsaia.org, 641-344-5205

Our Location

Contact F0rm