RSAI Leadership

RSAI is a state affiliate of NREA!

​​Leadership Group:

The RSAI Leadership Group is comprised of representatives from all four regions of Iowa, plus three at-large members.


2020-21 Legislative Group
Dennis McClain, Adair-Casey/Guthrie Center CSD, Supt (Vice Chair and Acting Chair, At-large Director), dennis.mcclain@rsaia.org
Paul Croghan, CAM/Nodaway Valley CSD, Superintendent, (SW Region 3 Director), paul.croghan@rsaia.org
Justin Daggett, Manson NW Webster CSD, Superintendent, (NW Region 1 Director), justin.daggett@rsaia.org

Laurie Noll, Fairfield CSD, Superintendent, (SE Region 4 Director), laurie.noll@rsaia.org
Dan Peterson, Superintendent, Central DeWitt CSD (At-large Director), dan.peterson@rsaia.org
Nick Trenkamp, Central CSD, Superintendent (NE Region 2 Director), nick.trenkamp@rsaia.org

OPEN - election at Annual Meeting in October (At-large Director)



Legislative Group:

The RSAI Legislative Group is comprised of the above at-large Leadership Group members plus the following additional legislative representatives.


2020-21 Legislative Group
SW - Tim Mitchell, Riverside CSD, Superintendent
NE - Barb Schwamman, Osage CSD and Riceville CSD, Superintendent
SE - Joel Pedersen, Cardinal CSD, Superintendent
NW - Brian Johnson, Prairie Valley CSD and Southeast Webser Grand CSD, Superintendent



Legislative Professional Advocates:

Margaret Buckton, ISFIS Partner, margaret@iowaschoolfinance.com, 515-251-5970 x1

​Dave Daughton, dave.daughton@rsaia.org, 641-344-5205

Our Location

Contact F0rm