RSAI Leadership

RSAI is a state affiliate of NREA!

Leadership Group 2019-20:

The RSAI Leadership Group is comprised of representatives from all four regions of Iowa, plus three at-large members.


Robert Olson, Clarion-Goldfield/Dows CSD, Supt, (Chair, NW Region 1 Director), robert.olson@rsaia.org
Dennis McClain III, Adair-Casey/Guthrie Center CSD, Supt (Vice Chair, At-large Member), dennis.mcclain@rsaia.org
Duane Willhite, North Fayette CSD, Supt (Secretary/Treasurer, At-large Member), duane.willhite@rsaia.org
Paul Croghan, CAM/Nodaway Valley CSD, Superintendent, (SW Region 3 Director), paul.croghan@rsaia.org

Laurie Noll, Fairfield CSD, Superintendent, (SE Region 4 Director), laurie.noll@rsaia.org

Dan Smith, Van Buren County CSD, Board President (At-large Member), dan.smith@rsaia.org
Nick Trenkamp, Central CSD, Superintendent (NE Region 2 Director), nick.trenkamp@rsaia.org



Legislative Group:

The RSAI Legislative Group is comprised of the above at-large Leadership Group members plus the following additional legislative representatives.


2018-19 Legislative Group

SW - Tim Mitchell, Riverside CSD, Superintendent

NE - Scott Williamson, Sioux Central/Laurens-Marathon CSD, Superintendent

SE - Sandy Dockendorff, Danville CSD, Board Member

NW - Dan Frazier, Belmond-Klemme CSD, Superintendent


2019-20 Legislative Group
SW - Tim Mitchell, Riverside CSD, Superintendent
NE - Barb Schwamman, Osage CSD and Riceville CSD, Superintendent
SE - Joel Pedersen, Cardinal CSD, Superintendent
NW - 
Scott Williamson, Sioux Central CSD, Laurens-Marathon CSD, and Clay Central Everly CSD, Superintendent



Legislative Professional Advocate:

Margaret Buckton, ISFIS Partner, margaret@iowaschoolfinance.com, 515-251-5970 x1

Our Location

Contact F0rm